Skip Nav

College Advisory Council

The College of Geosciences Advisory Council assists the College by:

  • illuminating the impact of the College’s contributions to the most pressing geoscience issues of today
  • fostering strategic relationships with national and global through leaders, industry, and government
  • assessing the University’s science and technology capabilities to ensure that the College’s goals and objectives align and contribute strategic value to Texas, the United States, and the world
  • developing an endowment base to attract and develop global leaders

Council Members

Jill Urban-Karr ’86 – Chair, Executive Director, Trimble Navigation, Ltd.
Bruce Appelbaum '71, President, Mosaic Resources
Stuart Burbach '77, CEO/Chairman, Nautilus Energy, LLC
Joanne Fredrich, Ph.D., R&D Manager, BP America, Inc.
Eddie V. Gray, ’57, Owner, Gray Enterprises
Paul Janish ’89, Senior Weather Analyst, Mercuria Energy Trading
Zach Levine '11, Account Manager, Paradigm
Ruth Perry '04, Marine Scientist, Shell Exploration & Production Company
Thomas Ratliff '84, President, DDD Exploration, Inc. 
Bill Read ’71, retired director of the U.S. National Hurricane Center, hurricane expert for KPRC-TV Houston
Curtis Samford, ’83, President/CEO, AFGlobal
Chris Samsury, '90, Vice President of Talent, The Weather Channel
Matt Hammer '80 - GEODAC Chair, Exploration Manager, Royal Exploration Company

Non-voting members

Debbie Thomas, Ph.D., Interim Dean, College of Geosciences
Cara D. Milligan ’08, Senior Director of Development, College of Geosciences

Geosciences TAMU Logo

Aggies can change the world. Geoscientists lead the way.